Academic Calendar

Second Semester 2016/2017 Academic Year

 

DATE  TO ACTIVITY
January 2016
August 2016
Frid. 5th Aug. 2016     Sandwich Exam Ends
Mon. 8th Aug. 2016     Registration Begins (SBA)
Frid 11th Aug. 2016    2nd Sem. Exam for January Begins
11 – 12th Aug. 2016    Post Moderation
Thurs. 18th Aug. 2016    Academic Board Meeting
Frid. 19th Aug. 2016   MAM Sandwich Ends (STM)
Sun. 21st Aug. 2016   2nd Sem. Exam for January School Ends
Mon. 22nd Aug. 2016    Publication of Results
September 2016
9th - 10th Sept 2016   Pre-Semester Staff Retreat
12th Sept 2016    Lectures Begin
19th Sept 2016   Registration Ends for Continuing Students
26th Sept. 2016   Publication of Provisional List of Registered Students
October 2016
13th – 16th Oct. 2016      Orientation of Fresh Students
14th Oct. 2016    Submission of Exam Questions
21st Oct. 2016   Closure of Admissions
24th Oct. 2016   Lectures Begin for Level 100 Freshers
21st Oct. 2016       Mid-Semester Examination
26th – 28th Oct. 2016   Spiritual Emphasis Week
28th Oct. 2016    Deadline for Payment of 40% Balance of Fees
29th Oct. 2016   Matriculation of Fresh Students
November 2016
3rd Nov. 2016   Pre-Moderation
25TH Nov. 2016     Carols Service
25th Nov. 2016      Council Meeting
26th Nov. 2016   Congregation
27th Nov. 2016    Lectures End
28th Nov. 2016    Revision/ Exams
December 2016
18th Dec. 2016   End of Semester Exams
19th Dec. 2016    End of the Semester
January
Monday, January 09, 2017   January Admissions
Tuesday, January 10, 2017   Sandwich Programme Begins (STM)
Wednesday, January 11, 2017   Registration of Courses Begin
Friday, January 13, 2017 Sunday, January29,  2017 Level 100 Examinations
Thursday, January 19, 2017   Last Day to Notify UCC for Post-1st Semester Exam Moderation
Sunday, January 22, 2017   Last Day for submission of Marked Scripts and Grades
Friday, January 27, 2017   Exams Committee/Disciplinary Committee Meeting
Tuesday, January 31, 2017    
February
Saturday, February 04, 2017   Orientation for January Fresher’s
Saturday, February 04, 2017   Last Day for submission of all Short Courses for advertisement ( 2nd Semester and  Summer)
Friday, February 10, 2017   Lectures for January Students Begin
Friday, February 10, 2017   Sandwich Programme Ends (STM)
Friday, February 10, 2017   Staff Retreat
Friday, February 10, 2017   Last day for the submission of L100 marked scripts and grades
Tuesday, February 14, 2017   Registration Ends for Regular Students
Friday, February 17, 2017   List of registered students made available to all lecturers
Friday, February 17, 2017   Faculty Meeting
Monday, February 20, 2017   Lectures Begin for Regular Students
Friday, February 24, 2017   Public Lecture
Monday, February 27, 2017   Last Day for submission of Level 100 Marked Scripts and Grades
Tuesday, February 28, 2017    
March
Friday, March 03, 2017   Program re-accreditation review meeting
Friday, March 03, 2017 Saturday, March 04, 2017 Senior Student Project Presentations (1st Oral)
Friday, March 10, 2017   School Board Meeting 
Friday, March 10, 2017   Quality Assurance Workshop 4
Monday, March 13, 2017 Sunday, March 19, 2017 University Week
Thursday, March 16, 2017 Friday, March 17, 2017 UCC Post-1st Semester Exam Moderation
Friday, March 17, 2017   Academic Board Meeting
Friday, March 17, 2017 Sunday, March 26, 2017 Mid-Sem. for Jan. Stud. 
Monday, March 20, 2017   Publication of Results
Friday, March 24, 2017   Business School Research Seminars Begin
Monday, March 27, 2017 Saturday, April 01, 2017 SRC Week
Thursday, March 30, 2017   Last Day to Notify UCC for Pre 2nd Semester Exam - Moderation
Friday, March 31, 2017    
April
Friday, April 07, 2017   Quality Assurance Workshop 5
Saturday, April 08, 2017   COUNCIL MEETING
Wednesday, April 12, 2017 Friday, April 14, 2017 Spiritual Emphasis
Friday, April 14, 2017 Sunday, April 23, 2017 Mid Semester Exams (Regular Students)
Wednesday, April 14, 2017 Sunday, April 17, 2016 Easter Break
Friday, April 21, 2017   Submission of end of Semester exam questions
Friday, April 28, 2017   School Board Meeting
Friday, April 28, 2017 Sunday, May 14, 2017 1st Sem. Exam for January Students
Sunday, April 30, 2017    
May
Thursday, May 11, 2017 Friday, May 12, 2017 UCC Pre-2nd Semester Exam moderation
Sunday, May 14, 2017   1st Sem. Exam for January Students Ends
Saturday, May 20, 2017   Last Day for Submission of Draft Final Project Reports
Saturday, May 20, 2017   End of Lectures (STM)
Monday, May 22, 2017   2nd Semester Registration for January Students Begins
Monday, May 22, 2017   Revision Week (STM)
Friday, May 26, 2017   2nd Semester Examamination Begins (STM)
Friday, May 26, 2017   January Students Resumes for 2nd Semester Lectures
Friday, May 26, 2017   Leaver's Service
Saturday, May 27, 2017 Sunday, May 28, 2017 Senior Project Final Oral Presentation
Tuesday, May 30, 2017   Submission of Final Project Reports
Wednesday, May 31, 2017    
June
Friday, June 02, 2017   Program re-accreditation review meeting
Friday, June 02, 2017 Sunday, June 25, 2017 2nd Semester Exams Begins (SBA Regular)
Friday, June 09, 2017   2nd Semester Examinations End (STM)
Sunday, June 25, 2017   2nd Semester Examinations End (SBA Regular)
Monday, June 26, 2017   Students go down
Friday, June 30, 2017    
July
Monday, July 03, 2017   Sandwich Lectures Begin (STM)
Monday, July 03, 2017   Faculty/School Board Meeting (SBA)
Monday, July 03, 2017   Last Day to Notify UCC for Post-Exam Moderation
Friday, July 07, 2017 Sunday, July 16, 2017 Mid-Sem. Exam for January School
Tuesday, July 18, 2017   Deadline for the submission of marked scripts (BBA, DBA) of Final year students
Tuesday, July 25, 2017   Deadline for the submission of marked scripts (BBA, DBA)
Monday, July 31, 2017   Registration for Regular Stud. (STM)
Monday, July 31, 2017 Friday, August 04, 2017 Sandwich Exams (STM)
Monday,July 31,2017    
August
Monday, July 31, 2017 Saturday, September 23, 2017 Registration Period
Friday, August 04, 2017   End of Registration (STM)
Friday, August 04, 2017   Engagement of External Examiners
Friday, August 04, 2017   Examinations Disciplinary Committee Report
Monday, August 07, 2017   Lectures Begin (STM)
Friday, August 18, 2017 Sunday, August 27, 2017 Supplementary Exam for all Students with Trails
Friday, August 18, 2017   2nd Semester Exam for January Students
Monday, August 21, 2017   Due Date for External Examiners Report
Tuesday, August 22, 2017   School Board Meeting
Thursday, August 24, 2017   Post Moderation of Regular Exams by UCC
Monday, August 28, 2017   Last Day for Submission of Marked Examination Scripts for January Students
Monday, August 28, 2017   Lecturers submit their comments on External Examiner's report to HODs
Thursday, August 31, 2017    

NB

  1. Executive Committee meets twice a month (1st and 3rd Mondays)
  2. Other committee/ board meetings on monthly basis.
  3. Senior Staff meeting (once a month)

GET IN TOUCH